Robert M. La Follette School of Public Affairs

Tuesday, Sep 19
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
The Future of Political Leadership and the Role of Public Universities
Tuesday, Sep 19
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Dem Sem: Sanyu Mojola (University of Michigan)
Tuesday, Sep 19
2:00 PM - 3:15 PM
Contemporary Left Antisemitism
Tuesday, Sep 19
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Charlie Sykes Meet and Greet with Students
Wednesday, Sep 20
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
La Follette Seminar Series
Wednesday, Sep 20
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
International Reach Program Orientation
Wednesday, Sep 20
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Catalysts for Science Policy Journal Club
Thursday, Sep 21
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
CREECA Fall Lecture Series
Friday, Sep 22
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Center for Southeast Asian Studies Friday Forum Lecture Series
Monday, Sep 25
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar
Monday, Sep 25
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
“Islamic Constitutionalism: What Was It? What Might it Be?”
Monday, Sep 25
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Theaster Gates
Tuesday, Sep 26
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Dem Sem: Jeremy Freese (Stanford University)
Tuesday, Sep 26
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Global Health Tuesday: Water, Women and Fisheries
Tuesday, Sep 26
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
La Follette Gallery Gala
Tuesday, Sep 26
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Crossroads of Ideas
Wednesday, Sep 27
8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
CaSP General Body Meeting
Thursday, Sep 28
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
EBHPP Research Roundtable
Thursday, Sep 28
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty Seminar - Richard Reeves
Thursday, Sep 28
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Grad School After Coursework: Tips for a Successful Transition
Thursday, Sep 28
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM
Weston Roundtable
Thursday, Sep 28
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Hilldale Lecture in the Social Sciences: Peter Bearman, PhD
Friday, Sep 29
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Bending the Arc: A Career of Purpose and Life in the White House
Monday, Oct 02
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar
Tuesday, Oct 03
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Dem Sem: Arnie Aassve (Universitá Bocconi)
Tuesday, Oct 03
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Crossroads of Ideas
Wednesday, Oct 04
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
La Follette Seminar Series
Thursday, Oct 05
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty Seminar - W. Bradford Wilcox
Monday, Oct 09
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar
Monday, Oct 09
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Go Big Read Keynote Event: Hillbilly Elegy
Tuesday, Oct 10
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
FRESH Seminar
Tuesday, Oct 10
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Dem Sem: Matthew Wiswall (UW-Madison)
Wednesday, Oct 11
8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
CaSP General Body Meeting
Wednesday, Oct 11
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
La Follette School Students Trivia Night
Thursday, Oct 12
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty Seminar - Alejandra Ros-Pilarz
Monday, Oct 16
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
“Iran’s Compulsory Hijab. From politics and religious authority to fashion shows”
Monday, Oct 16
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar
Tuesday, Oct 17
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Dem Sem: Melinda Mills (Oxford University)
Thursday, Oct 19
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty Seminar - Elizabeth Ananat
Thursday, Oct 19
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM
Weston Roundtable
Thursday, Oct 19
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Littlefield Leadership Lecture
Thursday, Oct 19
5:00 PM - 7:15 PM
Building Community 2017: A Global Health Celebration
Monday, Oct 23
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar
Tuesday, Oct 24
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Dem Sem: Elizabeth Ogburn (Johns Hopkins University)
Tuesday, Oct 24
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Public Affairs Writer in Residence Sarah Stillman
Tuesday, Oct 24
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Badger Café: “Molecular Me: Exploring the Social Implications of the Genomics Revolution
Wednesday, Oct 25
8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
CaSP General Body Meeting
Wednesday, Oct 25
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
La Follette Seminar Series
Wednesday, Oct 25
1:00 PM - 2:15 PM
Economics of Carbon Taxes & I-732 campaign in Washington State
Thursday, Oct 26
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty Seminar - Andy Fisher
Monday, Oct 30
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar
Wednesday, Nov 01
8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
CaSP General Body Meeting
Wednesday, Nov 01
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
La Follette Seminar Series
Thursday, Nov 02
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM
Weston Roundtable
Monday, Nov 06
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar
Monday, Nov 06
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
A conversation with La Follette School alumnus Daniel Speckhard
Tuesday, Nov 07
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Dem Sem: Deirdre Bloome (University of Michigan)
Wednesday, Nov 08
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Diversity Training Day
Thursday, Nov 09
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty Seminar - Jeffery Williamson
Thursday, Nov 09
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM
Weston Roundtable
Monday, Nov 13
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar
Tuesday, Nov 14
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Dem Sem: Michel Guillot (University of Pennsylvania)
Wednesday, Nov 15
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Film Screening: "Woven Lives"
Thursday, Nov 16
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty Seminar - Jesse Gregory
Thursday, Nov 16
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM
Weston Roundtable
Thursday, Nov 16
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
The Opioid Epidemic: A State in Crisis
Thursday, Nov 16
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Film Screening: "Among Wolves"
Monday, Nov 20
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar
Tuesday, Nov 21
12:15 PM - 12:45 PM
THANKSGIVING WEEK - No Seminar
Wednesday, Nov 22
8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
CaSP General Body Meeting
Monday, Nov 27
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar
Tuesday, Nov 28
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Dem Sem: Michael Collins (UW-Madison)
Thursday, Nov 30
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty Seminar - Robynn Cox
Monday, Dec 04
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar
Tuesday, Dec 05
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Dem Sem: Melvin Stephens (University of Michigan)
Wednesday, Dec 06
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
La Follette Seminar Series
Wednesday, Dec 06
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
An Evening with Dr. Leana Wen
Thursday, Dec 07
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty Seminar - Lincoln Groves
Tuesday, Dec 12
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Dem Sem: Robert Hummer (University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill)
Thursday, Feb 01
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Madison Alumni & Friends Reception
Monday, Mar 19
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Visit Day for Prospective Students (tent.)
Wednesday, Apr 18
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Public Sector Leadership within the American Free-Enterprise System
Sunday, May 13
La Follette School Graduation