Robert M. La Follette School of Public Affairs

Tuesday, Sep 25
7:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty - Annual Poverty Research and Policy Forum Livestream
Tuesday, Sep 25
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Energy Insecurity and Social Justice
Tuesday, Sep 25
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
51 Imperfect Solutions
Tuesday, Sep 25
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Voting Forum: We Want You!
Tuesday, Sep 25
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
The Great Lakes to Great Lakes Initiative: Mutual Interests in Africa
Wednesday, Sep 26
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Disruption and Repair of Early Relationships: Using Research to Support Organizations Working With Migrant Children
Wednesday, Sep 26
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Regional Internship Experience Brown Bag
Wednesday, Sep 26
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
NAFTA: The Art of the (Free Trade) Deal
Thursday, Sep 27
Food Waste and Sustainability: Strategies to Improve Food Safety, Food Security and Nutrition
Thursday, Sep 27
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Center for South Asia Weekly Lecture Series: Anwesha Maity (Comparative Literature, UW-Madison)
Thursday, Sep 27
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
"Beyond Policy: The Practical Realities of Russia-Ukraine-US Commercial Transactions and Litigation"
Thursday, Sep 27
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
AOS Special Event - Robock Lecture
Friday, Sep 28
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
A Conversation with David Axelrod
Friday, Sep 28
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty Webinar - Careers in Poverty Research
Friday, Sep 28
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
La Follette Double and Dual-Degree and Certificate Get Together
Friday, Sep 28
3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
IRIS Fall 2018 Welcome Open House
Sunday, Sep 30
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sifting & Winnowing Journal Kickoff
Tuesday, Oct 02
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
U.S. Political Parties, Polarization, and Immigration
Thursday, Oct 04
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty Seminar - Michael Lechner
Thursday, Oct 04
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Neuroscience & Public Policy Seminar by Josh Cruz
Thursday, Oct 04
3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Covering & Protecting Your Elections
Thursday, Oct 04
4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
UW-Madison Diversity and Multicultural Career Fair
Thursday, Oct 04
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
2018 Policy School Alumni Happy Hour in DC
Thursday, Oct 04
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Chicago Idealist Fair
Thursday, Oct 04
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Alumni Career Conversations: Government, Policy, International Affairs, & Law
Monday, Oct 08
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar Series
Tuesday, Oct 09
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
The Hot Zone: A Look at the Environmental Protection Agency in the Era of Trump
Wednesday, Oct 10
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
The Realities of the Immigration System from a Legal Perspective
Thursday, Oct 11
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty Seminar - Lenna Nepomnyaschy
Thursday, Oct 11
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
A Real Town Hall: Social Policy
Saturday, Oct 13
10:30 AM - 12:15 PM
Anthropology and Education in South Asia: Anticipation, Aspirations, and Outcomes across Generations
Monday, Oct 15
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar Series
Tuesday, Oct 16
12:05 PM - 1:00 PM
Chaos and Complex Systems Seminar
Tuesday, Oct 16
3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Writing Center Workshop
Tuesday, Oct 16
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Crossroads of Ideas
Wednesday, Oct 17
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
EuroTragedy: A Drama in Nine Acts
Wednesday, Oct 17
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Film screening: The New Barbarianism
Thursday, Oct 18
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Center for South Asia Weekly Lecture Series
Thursday, Oct 18
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty Seminar - Walter Stern
Thursday, Oct 18
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Finding Social Science Data for Research
Thursday, Oct 18
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Reception: Global Health Institute
Friday, Oct 19
McNair Research Graduate & Recruitment Fair
Monday, Oct 22
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar Series
Tuesday, Oct 23
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Lunch & Learn Series: Black Men's & Women's Wellness
Wednesday, Oct 24
3:30 PM - 6:00 PM
UW-Madison Majors Fair
Thursday, Oct 25
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty Seminar - Jacob Klerman
Thursday, Oct 25
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Neuroscience & Public Policy Seminar by Dr. Rafael Yuste
Thursday, Oct 25
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
"World War I, Its Impact, and Those Who Made Poland's Rebirth Happen"
Monday, Oct 29
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar Series
Wednesday, Oct 31
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Marquette University Recruitment Visit
Thursday, Nov 01
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Center for South Asia Weekly Lecture Series: Brett Hoffman (PhD Candidate, Anthropology, UW-Madison)
Thursday, Nov 01
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty Seminar - Wendell Primus
Monday, Nov 05
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Lunch & Learn Series: Latinx Health
Monday, Nov 05
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar Series
Monday, Nov 05
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Seminar Series: Topic: Energy Policy and Renewable Energy Investment
Tuesday, Nov 06
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Election Day, including same-day registration
Tuesday, Nov 06
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
CPEP Seminar
Thursday, Nov 08
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Center for South Asia Weekly Lecture Series: Aparna Dharwadker (Professor, Department of English and Interdisciplinary T
Thursday, Nov 08
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Neuroscience & Public Policy Seminar by Dr. Jennifer Chandler
Thursday, Nov 08
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
DC Alumni & Friends Reception
Monday, Nov 12
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar Series
Tuesday, Nov 13
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Crossroads of Ideas
Tuesday, Nov 13
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Film Screening: "The Diplomat"
Thursday, Nov 15
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
The Oath and the Office
Thursday, Nov 15
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Center for South Asia Weekly Lecture Series: Ujaan Ghosh (PhD Student, Art History, UW-Madison)
Thursday, Nov 15
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty Seminar - Marci Ybarra
Thursday, Nov 15
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
"Confronting Political Dishonesty: Lessons from Central Europe"
Thursday, Nov 15
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Rick Steves
Friday, Nov 16
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
10th Annual Innovations in Women's Health Conference
Monday, Nov 19
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar Series
Monday, Nov 26
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar Series
Thursday, Nov 29
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Center for South Asia Weekly Lecture Series: Jeremy Manheim (Doctoral Student, Asian Languages and Cultures, UW-Madison)
Thursday, Nov 29
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty Seminar - Brian Thiede
Thursday, Nov 29
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM
Gender and Women's Studies Colloquium
Friday, Nov 30
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Lunch & Learn Series: Intersections of Education & Health in Dane County
Monday, Dec 03
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Population Health Sciences Monday Seminar Series
Tuesday, Dec 04
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Crossroads of Ideas
Thursday, Dec 06
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Center for South Asia Weekly Lecture Series
Thursday, Dec 06
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Institute for Research on Poverty Seminar - Damon Jones
Thursday, Dec 06
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Neuroscience & Public Policy Seminar by Dr. Joshua W. Buckholtz
Thursday, Feb 07
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Madison Alumni & Friends Reception
Monday, Mar 11
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Visit Day for Prospective Students