Robert M. La Follette School of Public Affairs

La Follette student Colin Higgins has been named a recipient of the Rhodes Scholarship.

More than 40 innovative projects from around the state have been nominated for cash awards under a program administered by the La Follette School of Public Affairs.

Friday, 18 September 2015 13:38

Chancellor Blank chosen for top policy award

UW-Madison Chancellor Rebecca Blank has been chosen to receive one of the highest awards from a nationally recognized association of public policy schools and their faculty.

Saturday, 29 August 2015 06:00

University honors Chinn with research award

La Follette School economist Menzie Chinn has received the Leon D. Epstein Distinguished Faculty Research Award from the University of Wisconsin–Madison’s College of Letters & Science.

An article co-authored by Don Moynihan on the effects of election laws to make voting more convenient and increase turnout has received a national award.

Nominations are being accepted for the 2015 Lloyd D. Gladfelter Awards for Government Innovation.

La Follette School of Public Affairs alum Peter Tempelis is Wisconsin’s 2015 Assistant District Attorney of the year.

More than 50 La Follette School students celebrated graduation May 17 with a ceremony in the Assembly Chamber at the Wisconsin Capitol.

La Follette School Director Susan Webb Yackee is one of 15 professors named to a Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professorships this year by the University of Wisconsin–Madison.

2007 alum Raul Leon will speak Wednesday, April 22, about his career path that has led him to becoming an associate professor of higher education and student affairs at Eastern Michigan University.

Page 6 of 18